When it comes to monetization, I’ve tried it all.
I started with Adsense… but was let down by the low CPCs.
Then I promoted affiliate products… but I couldn’t get the traffic to convert.
Then I tried CPA marketing… and quickly realized that it was THE best way to monetize.
(In fact, CPA helped one of my sites go from 0 to $10k/month in record time)
And in this post I’m going to show you everything you need to know about CPA marketing.
What Is CPA Marketing?
Cost Per Action (CPA) Marketing is a affiliate model where a commission is paid when a user takes a specific action. These actions include filling out a form, getting a quote, signing up for a trial, or making a purchase.
There are two main reasons that I prefer CPA over banner ads, Adsense, and most other affiliate marketing strategies.
1. Higher on the Value Chain
To make the most money from your site, you want to get high up on the value chain.
Here is what the value chain looks like for digital products (using a $100 course as an example):
As you can see, Adsense, banner ads, and CPC/CPM put you at the bottom of the value chain.
On the other hand, selling your own product, being an affiliate, and CPA put you higher up on the chain.
Keep in mind that physical products have 2-10x more hands in the pot (distributors, warehouses, suppliers etc.). That’s why Amazon Associates only make 100 bucks when someone buys a $2500 laptop.
To be clear:
I’m not saying that you should avoid promoting physical products.
Just remember that physical product commissions tend to be A LOT less than with digital products.
2. Integrated Advertising
The other nice thing about CPA is that you don’t need to disfigure your site with ugly Adsense blocks or banner ads.
As you’ll see later, you can seamlessly integrate CPA offers into your site.
This means you run a legit branded site… while benefiting from out-of-this-world CTR and commissions.
Step #1: Find an Offer
Your first step is to find an offer to promote.
The question is:
How do you find the perfect offer for your site?
That’s easy: I will talk more about it in the part 2 of this tutorial, but below is a screenshot of the sites where I look for offers.
They’re like the Google of CPA: they aggregate thousands of offers from reputable CPA networks.
And you can search based on keyword, price, category or network.
Let’s say that you run a site in the health space.
Head over to One of the sites and type “weight loss” into the search field:
And you’ll get a list of results, like this:
Here are the common terms you’ll come across during your search:
___ Only: You can only use a certain traffic source, like email or organic search.
Display: This includes text links and banner ads.
Lead: The most common “action” in the CPA marketing world. Usually someone submitting their name, email, phone, address etc.
Email/Zip Submit: The most simple CPA offer. Good for untargeted traffic. User gives their email and zip code only.
Incent: Short for “incentivized”. Incent means that you can “bribe” users with a free product or download.
Pay Per Call: You’re paid when someone makes a call after clicking on your affiliate link.
Download/Install: You get paid when someone downloads or installs a piece of software.
Publisher: The person that promotes the offer (you).
Trial: When user signs up for a free trial of a product or service.
“Pixel Fires”: This is what happens when someone clicks on your link (they become a lead).
US/FR/CA: Offer only valid in that specific country.
AM: Stands for “Affiliate Manager”. Your AM is your go-to person in the network
Sale or Rev Share: You get a cut of every sale (one-time or recurring).
Below is what the offer page looks like;
Now here's the shocking part about CPA Marketing and why I prefer it to other networks...
With CPA you don't even need to make a sale before you make money.
All you need is for people to enter their email address.
Imagine promoting the above offer to ladies (believe me, women these days are looking for ways to lose weight).
Now Imagine if these offer pays you only $3.50 per email (I know offers that pay up to $30 per email).
Do the simple calculation, If you could only get 30 emails per day spending only $10 on traffic per day.
Thats 30 emails X $3.50 Per email = $105! If you minus your advertising cost that's a profit of $95!
Isnt that amazing?
Tomorrow, I will show you a course that I just bought for $1,997 on CPA Marketing. This course is insane infact check out some of the screenshots I took from the students who are already balling within 1 week.
Watch out for my mail tomorrow! Don't miss it!